Was it you? Was it me? Wood keeps us guessing in her cleverly written literary composure. Regan’s cheerful demeanor, klutzy personality, and intriguing past will make a fan out of any reader! Don’t let this riveting mystery of a murder too close to home be the one that got away!


About Kelly

Kelly Wood loves to write the kind of books she likes to read, light-hearted cozy mysteries. She likes to curl up with a good book or seek adventure. She has hiked active volcanos only to sled down them, jumped out of airplanes, hiked behind waterfalls, and run up the 700+ stairs at the Vatican.

Kelly loves to travel. Her passport has 23 stamps and counting. She has backpacked through Europe and Central America, along with many other countries in between. She now lives in Northwest Indiana with her husband and can be found writing most days.

Recent Works



Truth and Lies

TRUTH AND LIES Book 4: The Regan Harris Romantic Mystery Series Summary: Murder, medicine, truth and lies. Regan’s at it again. Regan Harris is newly married to Gray Thomas and needing for a change. After recuperating from wounds in a Vegas hotel room for [...]


Damsels and Danger

DAMSELS AND DANGER Novella 3.5: The Regan Harris Romantic Mystery Series Summary: A storm is brewing, literally and figuratively. Will Regan and Gray survive it? Another flash into Regan and Gray’s past! A follow up to Lost and Found. Regan Harris is barely making [...]


Lost and Found

LOST AND FOUND Book 3: The Regan Harris Romantic Mystery Series Summary: Ex-boyfriends should stay in the past. Unless they can help find your missing husband. With her wedding behind her and her honeymoon about to begin, Regan Harris thought she had it all. [...]


Here and Gone

HERE AND GONE Book 2: The Regan Harris Romantic Mystery Series Summary: What happens in Vegas, stays in Vegas. Or does it? Las Vegas. Sin City. What started as a quick trip with a writing assignment has turned into a nightmare for Regan Harris. [...]


Profit and Loss

PROFIT AND LOSS Book 1: The Regan Harris Romantic Mystery Series Summary: He proposed. She Ran. Right into a murder. Regan Harris lives her life based on adventure and experiences, but when her long-time love proposed she freaked out.  She ran back to her [...]


Stay or Go

STAY OR GO Novella 1.5: The Regan Harris Romantic Mystery Series Summary: Regan and Gray's love story from the beginning! Regan Harris was floating through life but not living it. After a heart-wrenching breakup from a boyfriend, Regan retreated into herself. But, one man [...]

Have a Question?

Reach out, let me know what you are thinking.

Contact Me